ngd agency's blog

Here you’ll find, interesting links, strong opinions, weak opinions, stuff we're doing, things that interest us and more. Our main site is: www.ngdagency.com

Talking About Art Rather Than Design

Spring Into Summer Printmaking Exhibition 2015

Spring Into Summer Printmaking Exhibition 2015

I’ve been asked to exhibit some of my prints at a joint exhibition run by Guildford Arts and the Ochre Print Studio. What is more I’ve been asked to do a brief talk at the private view on the 20th April 2015 at 6.45pm.

So if you’re used to hearing me talk about Branding, Graphic Design and Social Media, this will be something different.

It’s what I get up to when I finish work. My talk will cover the roll printmaking has in my life, my references and a brief background to my pieces on show. My aim is to keep the talk light and enjoyable, telling stories rather than discussing print processes and other technical details.

The exhibition covers a wide range of local artists and I think you’d be very impressed at the quality and diversity of the work on show. If you can make it to Guildford for Monday 20th April 2015 and would like to come to the private view, please get in touch and I’ll arrange to have tickets available for you.

The private view is being held at Baker Tilly, Third Floor, One London Square, Cross Lanes, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 1UN. From 6–8pm.

Filed under: Art, Design, Silkscreen, social media

Leave a Reply

